Talking about Hockey?

by emilynemilynabottleofwine

Now to take a break from our usual discussion and discuss sports…hockey, in particular. Yep, you read that right. Now I don’t really follow hockey and if I had to guess who would be writing a hockey post I’d have assumed EK since her cousin is likely going to be playing in the NHL (woot woot!) BUT my little ol’ alma mater of 2,100 students in upstate NY (Schenectady to be exact) has made it to the Frozen Four – which is hockey’s equivalent to the Final Four – I am beaming with pride and figured since I had a soap box (this blog), I better spread their success and my enthusiasm with all 18.4 readers of this blog.

They play today at 1:30 PST (4:30 EST) against Ferris State (some school in MI). Let’s go U!

If you are oddly interested, here is some press the team and my school has been getting:

Sports Illustrated

NY Times Blog

ESPN

NY Times 

