Craving the Outdoors

by emilynemilynabottleofwine

Today is a beautiful day. I just took EF’s dog for an hour long walk, the whole time listening to some good ol’ bluegrass on my ipod. All the walk did though, was heighten my craving for getting out to the great outdoors of Oregon. Good thing we are going camping next weekend!

Last year, around this time, we went down to the California red woods. It was a beautiful trip, minus forgetting our tarp and getting rained out the second night. Besides the point …. If you want to see some really great sights, you should definitely check out the area.

Tent in the trees

A nice rest after a hike

California Coast

This weekend will be a little different because we are headed not to the ocean, but to the desert!

I’ll leave you with a little diddy that kept me chugging away on my walk. 

